Snapchat is an amazing instant messaging application that lets the users send their snaps and messages with much ease. The users can send quick snaps to their beloved ones by setting a time limit. After the completion of the time, the message or the snap you have sent automatically deletes on the receiver’s account. For some people, using Snapchat account is quite fun but to some of them, they might feel bored. If you have any kind of issues with your Snapchat account, you can permanently delete or deactivate your Snapchat account with much ease. Before deleting or permanently deactivating your Snapchat account, you need to make sure that you don’t have essential data like photos or snaps on your device.
How to Permanently Delete or Deactivate your Snapchat Account
Here are the simple steps that help the users to permanently delete or deactivate your Snapchat account on your mobile device:
- First of all, you need to go to the below given link from any web browser.
- The users can make use of Safari browser from their iOS device.
- Just enter the username and password so as to log in into your Snapchat account.
- The users need to check or tick the box so as to confirm that they are not a robot.
- Just tap on submit or Login button.
- On the Manage My Account page, scroll down to see Delete My Account option.
- The users need to enter the password of Snapchat account once again on the succeeding page.
- You can then see a button saying ‘Delete Account.’ Simply tap on that button.
- You’re done!! You will no longer receive or able to send messages or snaps to your friends through Snapchat app.
Note: Once you permanently delete your Snapchat account, there is no possibility to get back to the previous account.
How to Retrieve / Recover / Reactivate Deleted Snapchat Account?
It is not possible to reactivate the deleted Snapchat account. Once if you delete the account permanently, all the data or information in the account erases completely. The only way is to once again create a new Snapchat account on your mobile device. If you have lost your photos or other essential files on your Snapchat account, there is a possibility of recovering the data using the EaseUS data recovery tool. Most of the people might not be aware of this trick as it is possible to reactivate your Snapchat account in less than 30 days after the successful deletion of the account.
In order to retrieve all the data or recover Snapchat account, the users need to login into their account using the previously used username and password. But, if you have deleted your Snapchat account and tried to login after 30 days, it is not possible to recover the account. This means, your previous account is permanently vanished and you need to create another new account.